Very purple person’s chou-chou tutorial

Today I tried out a tutorial from one of my favorite sewing blogs (the mecca of sewing blogs), Very Purple Person.  The tutorial is for scrunchies, or as Novita  calls them – chou-chous! (SO CUTE!)

I’m not normally much of a scrunchy / chou-chou wearer, but I wanted to sew something this afternoon and instant results.  And it certainly, cause 10 minutes later I had two new scrunchou-chous! I used two different liberty of london prints that I got last summer while in London.  I think they look fabulous!  Also, they make perfect little christmas presents!

Thanks Novita!

(It’s really hard to take a decent photo of the back of your head!)

Leave a me your thoughts

