Reversible bag

The other day I finished another tutorial by Very Purple Person, this time I used her reversible bag tutorial.  I chose two fabrics for each side of the bag, one designed by Melody Miller and the other by Jenean Morrison.  It was a really easy tutorial to follow and I finished it within a few hours.  I have been using it since then to carry around my current sewing projects (which I am feverishly trying to finish before Christmas – this Sunday!) I love the retro style portraits of women on Melody Miller’s fabric, but I also love having the more subdued pattern and colour scheme of Jenean Morrison’s fabric as a contrast.  Depending on my mood on any given day, I can carry around my bag with the loud & proud Miller print, or keep a low profile with the quiet yet elegant Morrison pattern.

3 comments
  1. I like the colourful people print. What a good idea, 2 bags in 1!

    • I know – the fabric is gorgeous! I bought it from “ImagineFabric” on etsy.
      Thanks for the comment!

  2. Anushka said:

    Great fabric! I really like the women print as well.

Leave a me your thoughts

