New skirt and blog award!

Colette Ginger skirt pattern

I’m going through a Colette-crazy faze.  When I was making the Colette Meringue skirt, I originally had the idea of making it with this beautiful Nani Iro fabric that I’ve had in my stash for almost a year.  Because the fabric is so detailed and visually interesting, I decided I would prefer it as a skirt without the scallops – and that is how I came to use the Ginger pattern.  It’s a really easy pattern to follow.  I ended up sewing in a slip, even though it is not part of the pattern, because the Nani Iro Double Gauze can be somewhat see-through.  I’m really happy with how it turned out!

Even though I feel I should get on to making the Pastille dress, I’m instead working on making the Colette Violet blouse – also a beginner sewing pattern.  Currently making a muslin – we’ll see how it goes!

 

 

In other news, I was recently awarded a Liebster blog award by She Sews to Conquer – so exciting and unexpected!  Thank you so much!

 

Now, in order to accept this award, I must dutifully abide by the following rules:

Rule 1:  You must acknowledge the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Rule 2:  Give this award to 5 other bloggers. Please let them know by commenting on their blog.
Rule 3:  Post this wonderful award on your blog.
Rule 4:  Bask in the glory bestowed upon you and appreciate all the amazing bloggers out there.
Rule 5:  Enjoy and spread the good vibes around.

Therefore, thank you again Skylar of She Sews to Conquer, I am basking in the glory!

I would like to pass along this award to the following bloggers (in no particular order):

1. bernie and i for her thorough muslins, pattern alterations and detailed sewing tips.

2. A Good Wardrobe for her adorable self-sewn outfits – always inspiring!

3.  A Penny Farthing ~ in Amsterdam – I lived in Amsterdam for two years, so I love revisiting the city through her eyes, and I love how she also incorporates her sewing projects into her blog.

4. Zita Chocarro porque he estado estudiando español durante unos años, y me gusta que me he encontrado un hermoso blog de costura escrita en español (con traducciones al inglés), con fotos bonitas y proyectos fantásticos de coser. ¡Muchas Gracias!

5. …And finally, Julia Bobbin, who is my absolute sewing inspiration!  I love all of her beautiful outfits and am grateful for all of her tips and tutorials.

2 comments
  1. Thanks for the Liebster love!

    Your skirt looks so beautiful! I love Nani Iro’s fabric – my husband bought me a few yards of the double gauze for Christmas but I have yet to use it. It’s so precious that nothing seems worthy!

  2. Oh congrats on the award and I love the skirt. Beautiful fabric and you’re right to leave off the scallops I think.

Leave a me your thoughts

