Art Deco cross-stitch Sampler

I can’t really believe, but I think I actually started this Sampler in March or April of 2011.  Now, I wasn’t working on in every day, but it still took a lot of time.  I tried to challenge myself my finishing a whole letter in each sitting (which usually took a few hours!)  All the time and effort was well worth it and I’m really proud of it.

I love design, I get a real Art Deco feeling from it. I got the pattern for free on this site.

I’m also really pleased with how nice and clean the back turned out:

Front

Back

Now that this one’s done, I already have a few new ideas and some already in the works!  (I’m even tempted to redo this one using a different colour palette – we’ll see if I can commit to another year!)

4 comments
  1. crookb said:

    DO you have any more ddetails for this? I can’t find it anywhere

    • Emily said:

      Honestly, it’s been over a year since I got that cross stitch pattern from that site, and there are so many pages that I can’t quite remember which one it is. However, if you want, you can give me your email address I can scan and email the printed copy I have to you… Hope that helps!

Leave a me your thoughts

